NXT 2018 Year-End Award Winners

NXT 2018 Year-End Award Winners Announced

During the NXT TakeOver: Phoenix Kickoff Show on Saturday evening, the year-end award winners for 2018 were announced.

At the pre-show, which aired live via the WWE Network leading into the first TakeOver special of the new year, the winners of all of the awards were announced by the Kickoff Show panel.

The award winners were announced as follows:

* Overall Competitor of the Year – Kairi Sane
* Rivalry of the Year – Johnny Gargano vs. Tommaso Ciampa
* Male Competitor of the Year – Tommaso Ciampa
* Breakout Star of the Year – Ricochet
* Female Competitor of the Year – Kairi Sane
* Match of the Year – Andrade vs. Johnny Gargano – NXT Championship Match (TakeOver: Philadelphia)
* Tag Team of the Year – The Undisputed ERA
* Future Star of NXT – Io Shirai
* TakeOver of the Year – TakeOver: New Orleans

For a complete video archive of the NXT TakeOver: Phoenix 2019 Kickoff Show, which included interviews with the winners of the aforementioned awards, click here.

Follow Us


Most Popular