Tony Khan Thanks Fans After Selling 11,000 Tickets For AEW & NJPW "Forbidden Door" PPV

AEW Other |By wwesujal |Sat, May 7, 2022 - 3:39AM EDT

The tickets are moving fast for the upcoming AEW and NJPW co-promoted pay-per-view event.

AEW and ROH President Tony Khan took to social media on Thursday to thank fans for purchasing tickets to the show being dubbed, "The Forbidden Door."

"Thank you amazing wrestling fans who purchased tickets to AEW and NJPW Forbidden Door [pay-per-view]," Khan wrote via Twitter. "We sold over 11,000 tickets today, with a small allotment still held back for the general sale tomorrow!"

Khan added a quick reminder to fans about the early start-time for this week's AEW Rampage show.

"AEW Rampage is on TNT early tomorrow @ 5:30pm ET/4:30pm CT/3:30pm MT/2:30pm PT," he wrote.

Check out the actual tweet from Tony Khan's official Twitter page via the post embedded below.

Thank you amazing wrestling fans who purchased tickets to@AEW x @njpwworld #ForbiddenDoor ppv!
We sold over 11,000 tickets today, with a small allotment still held back for the general sale tomorrow!#AEWRampage is on TNT early tomorrow @ 5:30pm ET/4:30pm CT/3:30pm MT/2:30pm PT!

— Tony Khan (@TonyKhan) May 5, 2022