Angel Garza

Update: Raw Tag-Team Title Match At WWE Clash Was Changed On-The-Fly Due To Angel Garza Injury

There appears to be conflicting information pertaining to the injury suffered by Angel Garza during last night’s WWE Clash of Champions PPV.

It was initially reported that Garza suffered a legitimate hip injury but that it wasn’t deemed to be serious.

The latest news suggests Garza could actually be dealing with a quadriceps tear and he is undergoing an MRI to confirm the diagnosis.

On the latest Wrestling Observer Radio, it was stated that the finish of the Garza/Andrade vs. Street Profits match finished prematurely after the referee was told to end the match “go home” immediately after the injury.

This resulted in Andrade kicking out of that spot but the ref counted to three anyway.

Regardless, the injury to Garza did not change the actual end result as the Street Profits were always booked to win the match.

Follow Us


Most Popular